Change is sometimes good

November 15, 2008

My employer switched some of we administrative staff to different locations for the next few weeks. I was extremely skeptical. Anytime someone feels the need to repeat "It’s a good thing", it really isn’t. But hey, it is what it is. So my first week at the other office went okay. Actually, it was pretty quiet. No drama, and I had leg room under my desk.  It’s an interesting experience so far.

Beadingwise, bought some more stuff, but I’m stuck. Just not feeling the urge to pick up the needle. I have ideas in my head, but they’re not coming out.  Weird feeling. So today I cleaned house, and hit the barber shop. Maybe tomorrow the beads will call me.

Leave a Reply

