My First Love

November 16, 2010

No, I’m not going to talk about him. I’m not prepared to “put my business in the street”.

I’ve rediscovered one of my all time favorite television shows: Emergency! Bored one night last week (My Fair Wedding wasn’t on, and the Bridezilla was a true bitch) I started searching for something to watch.  One of my Tighe Times buddies mentioned the show was available on DVD. I figured I’d float over and order a couple.

Years ago, I had the first 3 seasons on video (raise your hand if you remember Columbia House). Ended up selling them and a prized autographed t-shirt from the one E! convention held in California. Unemployment will do that.  Wonder where the shirt went? That could be a story…

Anyhow, while searching for the DVD’s the Hulu link popped up. I’d heard of it, but didn’t know if my computer could handle the feed.

Well folks, it pays to have cable internet. The connection is a little off, but overall, the quality is good. Yes, there are commericals. But what’s the point of reliving a fun show without the commercials? 🙂

One night it was “I’ll Fix It”. Then “Brush Fire”. Last night was “Messing Around” – Chet as the Phantom setting up water bombs around the station.  When I was a kid me and every other red-blooded girl liked Johnny and Roy. Funny thing is, now that I’m older, I appreciate Chet a lot more. Funny, mischevious, but stands up for his friends when he needs to. 

Come to think of it I have a script and some autographed photos purchased when Tim Donnelley had a website.  And some fan fiction I wrote on a diskette somewhere.

So what does this have to do with beading and jewelry? Nothin’.

I take that back. I think E! might be one reason why I’m drawn to the color red. 🙂

One Response to “My First Love”

  1. Dana Says:

    Ah yes… ‘Emergency!’… clean and entertaining TV… don’t make them like that anymore. I still have an 8×10 personally autographed of both KT and RM (together)… and some memorabilia… When E! resurfaced on TV Land (when it was good) years ago, I went to every fan site imaginable. That’s how I became friends with Rosalind 🙂


Leave a Reply

