June Inspiration Station

June 28, 2011

Yes, I realize June is almost over. This month was a roller coaster. Work is great! Settling in and getting stuff done.  Finally adjusted to working 4 days instead of 2. 🙂

As for creative stuff, I’ve been writing more than beading these past few weeks. A story idea for E! fanfiction popped into my head. It was off to the races after that.  Finished 2 stories – one 11 chapters the other about 20. Fanfic chapters are not as long as standard chapters. It depends on how much the writer wants to fit onto the screen.

As of this weekend, back to the beads. There is a mandala in progress, and I sold two items today! Yay! So now I have to get new items ready. Hoping to hit BeadFest in August. It is up in the air due to home repair projects, but maybe I can do a day trip. Keeping fingers crossed. I really don’t want to mail order supplies. It’s so much better financially to get it all down there.

Inspiration is from the garden this season. Mom’s plants are in bloom, so plenty of color and natural designs to choose from.

Coming soon: more photos, my mandala update, and if I can get to BeadFest, product/vendor reviews.

Leave a Reply

