Inspiration Station- November 2011

November 4, 2011

November already? No, I’m not ready. Even though it’s my birthday month, I’m so not looking forward to the winter. Fortunately the house is just about complete with repairs–so all that’s left is to keep the oil tank full.

Thanks to all who tuned in to “The Bucket List” last week. It wasn’t an easy show to do, but it helped some people so it was worth it. And yes, I’m looking for an attorney to do my own will.

Idris Elba – a “Hottie 2011” nominee is featured in this month’s Essence magazine. Check it out! http://www.essence.com

 

Remember the needle holder that didn’t work out as planned? (Check out last month’s post for photo.) I got it to work! It turned out cute. I have another planned, but decided to ladder stitch it directly around the tin.

While the needle holder worked out, two necklaces I’m working on didn’t. Both are too short. 😀 So back to the drawing board…

Good news! I’m working another trunk show: Nov 14-17 in NYC. This time it’s at PHlex Health and Wellness Studio. Show hours aren’t set yet, probably 10-2. I still have to get work done between sales.

Leave a Reply

