American Censorship-Spam is The Least of Our Problems

December 2, 2011

Yes, spam e-mail is an annoyance.

Those ads on Facebook (the ones that are obviously phishing sites) are annoying also.

People who constantly post funny photos and tag you without thinking–gets old quick.

However, what if the only legal way to use the internet was to shop? Or pay a bill?

That’s it. NO Facebook, NO YouTube, NO fanfiction.

Personal blogs ranting about poor customer service–poof–gone.

Blogs like this one discussing art, creativity, politics–gone.

How could this happen?

If this bill in Congress passes–the “Protect IP” Bill, that’s how.

Go to this page: American Censorship Day

Contact your Senators, spread the information.

2 Responses to “American Censorship-Spam is The Least of Our Problems”

  1. Debbie Says:

    Somehow I just knew the color of the year was going to be orange. It was all over the fall and then spring shows. Orange has never been one of my fave colors and I don’t think I have have ever worn much of it at all. I know for a fact that I don’t even own one single orange bead. It is going to be a real challenge for me to create in this color. I am hoping though that maybe I can grow into having at least a Love-Hate relationship with Tangerine Tango by the end of 2012.


Leave a Reply

