Weight of the Nation Discussion – Part 2 June 27

June 11, 2012

Join me on June 27 10PM EST.  (Link will be posted as date gets closer.) We’re continuing the discussion on the obesity problem; specifically the NYTimes debate on body image/weight/health and African-American women.

As for my personal challenge, had a little setback: my home scale is whacked. So for the past 2 weeks, my measurements were inconsistent. Had to purchase a new scale. My correct weight is 214.

This sucks. I really thought some pounds  came off.  But I shall “stay calm and carry on”.  Completed my first week of workouts, so I’m on the track.

 

Leave a Reply

