Inspiration Station – March/April 2013

March 29, 2013

It’s Spring!!! Finally! Damn it took long enough. Flowers are beginning to push up through the soil, the air feels cleaner, and it is now light out when I come home from work.

I love Spring-can’tcha tell? 🙂

Still working on my new stitch project. Had to take a break due to a reoccurrence of trigger thumb. Trigger thumb is when the tendons in the thumb become entrapped. It becomes difficult to bend the thumb, and sometimes effects the rest of one’s hand. I’ve had one cortisone shot. This go- round I tried acupuncture, magnets, traumeal, and hot water. The hot water is the most effective for now.

My radio show is hoppin’!  This past Wednesday we dished on “If you had unlimited funds, what would you do?” You can take a listen here.

If you have a podcast, or small business/hobby and wondered what was tax deductible, check out Roger Noriega’s show tonight. “The Tax Man Cometh-part 2″ 

I’m also looking for craft fairs/festivals in the NYC area–preferably Queens. One of my goals for this year is to participate in at least one or two.

Well, I’m off to listen to Roger’s show.  Guess I’ll really need to buckle down and do my taxes this weekend. Blech. 🙂

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

