Inspiration Station May 2013-Bumps, Bruises & Business

May 23, 2013

Oh My! It’s been much too long. Every week has  been a “life adventure”. First the trigger thumb decided to resurface. Then I fell down a flight of stairs and bruised my  back all the way down to the tailbone.

Let me tell you—a tailbone bruise is probably the worst pain next to childbirth & menstrual cramps. I couldn’t walk for a day or so. Sitting was impossible for two weeks. It still gets sore if I don’t move around.

Fell completely off the exercise wagon. I can run a little now, and walking is no problem.  My goal of losing 20 pounds before my boss’s wedding is out the window.  For now, just staying as active as possible, and let the chips fall where they may.

The good news is that acupuncture helped me avoid a doctor visit. This is the third time I’ve had acupuncture, and it made a difference. Not necessarily a cure, but my body healed faster than I thought. Which leads me to my next radio show:  The Eclectic Experience: Alternative Medicine  Wednesday May 30 10PM EST

I’m also the producer for Raise Your Glass With Tanya Mercado now. We call it the “Girl Power Hour”.  You can check out our latest show here:  Raise Your Glass

Business is on an upward trend however. My goal was to find at least 2 events to present my art before Beadfest in August. Well–I got into one on Aug 10, and have an application for another. 😀  My FBook and Twitter are more active, and the stats show it. Now if a couple orders come in that would be icing on the cake.

Leave a Reply

