Inspiration Station – Summer 2013

August 16, 2013

Yes, I said “summer”. I know I missed a month. July was nuts. Had to get another cortisone shot in both hands, and my friend’s wedding, and prepping for my appearance at Mrs Jax Shop & Sip. A few words about that:

It was a BLAST!

The turnout was good, my fellow vendors were friendly and cheerful. A group of friends from high school showed up. The organizer  also attended the same school, so she got them out.  The DJ had the best mix of gospel, R&B, and funk/soul. He kept the crowd going. The best news is that I made my sales goal! Came home with a little $$ after expenses. The next one is in November, stay tuned for that announcement.

If you want to see photos go here:  Mrs. Jax Shop & Sip

The best part about doing live shows is learning what customers like, don’t like, and hearing what they are looking for. It helps me decide what to stock up on, and what to phase out. For example, I didn’t expect my keychains and pens to sell out, but they did. Girls bought the men’s pendants, lots of interest in the cufflinks, but no one jumped at the swizzle sticks.  It was a great learning experience.

Next up, three radio shows..two for Raise Your Glass, one of my own “The Eclectic Experience”  My last show featured and interview with Terri Callsen, author and biopolar disorder counselor.  The interview is here:  ShyRosalind’s Book Corner 

Finally, next weekend I head to BeadFest Philadelphia!  Got my class registration, train ticket, and hotel.

Before I step off, my next radio show is August 28, 10PM EST. The topic is “How to be successfully self-employed-without getting scammed.” I’ll post the link as it gets nearer to the date.

Here’s a photo from Shop & Sip:

965807_189033444608382_202514562_o

Leave a Reply

