Inspiration Station – Yes It’s Been A While

November 15, 2015

I’ve no idea where to begin. This year has been a collection of ups and downs.

My mother has been ill with several problems this year. She is feeling better, but still has a few more tests to take. She remains stubborn, which I’ve learned is keeping her as healthy as possible.

Unfortunately this meant I couldn’t participate in any shows. With the holiday season underway, mail, FBook and Twitter blitzes are my main routes for advertising. Managed to start a YouTube channel (click to see) and posted my first how-to videos.

Work is, well, work. The company I work for expanded. While it’s great to have the additional space, it’s created more anxiety about income and more bills with additional equipment and employees. A lot of change in a short period of time–and sadly I don’t enjoy work as I once did. (But that’s another story for another time.)

The good news is I made it to Beadfest this year. Took 3 classes, all great fun. Of course new beads were found, chatted with new people and there is at least a dozen design ideas in my head/sketchbook. AND I had the chance to catch up with my friend E, just before she had her first child. Wooo!

The other good new is I’ve discovered two new fandoms to follow: Sherlock and TopGear(Classic) on Tumblr. These kids, (and I mean kids–most under 30) are a hoot. You know you’re mature when you read a post that uses the term “derp” and have no clue what it means.

Hopefully Thanksgiving to Christmas will be relatively peaceful. Pray for Paris, and the rest of the world.

Peace,

Rosalind

Leave a Reply

